skip navigation

Energy FC Announce First Set of Roster Moves

By Tyler Vaughn, 10/29/18, 9:00AM CDT


Since the conclusion of the club’s 2018 season, the process of constructing the roster for the 2019 season has been underway. Energy FC General Manager Jason Hawkins announced Monday that there are currently 12 players under contract for the 2019 season.

Energy FC have agreed to new contracts with goalkeepers Bryan Byars and Cody Laurendi, as well as defenders Drew Beckie and Kyle HylandLaurendi and Hyland signed two-year contracts that will keep them in Oklahoma City through the 2020 season.

Goalkeeper Matt VanOekel, defenders Atiba Harris and Christian Ibeagha, midfielders Jose BarrilMarco Bustos and Callum Ross and forwards Deshorn Brown and Jaime Siaj are all currently under contract for the 2019 season.

Additionally, Energy FC declined the 2019 contract options of defenders Richard Dixon, Shawn McLaws and midfielder Monty Patterson. Defender Max Gunderson, midfielders Justin ChavezMiguel GonzalezJuan Pablo Guzman and Philip Rasmussen and forwards Alex DixonChristian Volesky and Jonathan Brown are out of contract with the club.

All roster additions and adjustments will be announced at later dates.


GOALKEEPERS (3): Bryan Byars, Cody Laurendi, Matt VanOekel

DEFENDERS (4): Drew Beckie, Atiba Harris, Kyle Hyland, Christian Ibeagha

MIDFIELDERS (3): Jose Barril, Marco Bustos, Callum Ross

FORWARDS (2): Deshorn Brown, Jaime Siaj