skip navigation

FC Dallas assigns two players to Energy FC

By Josh Evans, 03/02/18, 10:30AM CST


FC Dallas assigned forwards Francis Atuahene and Ema Twumasi to Energy FC.  Both players were 1st round draft choices of FC Dallas in the 2018 MLS SuperDraft.

Atuahene, 21, played three seasons at the University of Michigan and was selected 4th overall in the SuperDraft..  He scored 24 goals and added 11 assists in 49 matches for the Wolverines from 2015 to 2017. 

Twumasi, 20, was selected 11th overall in the SuperDraft.  He played in 47 matches over two seasons at Wake Forest University, scored 16 goals and added 11 assists.

Both players are Generation adidas players from the Right to Dream Academy in West Africa and both were born in the Accra, the capital city of Ghana.

Atuahene and Twumasi joined Energy FC in Tucson, AZ as they complete their preseason training.  Both scored a goal in the team's 5-0 win over Toronto FC II on February 28.

The addition of Atuahene and Twumasi brings the number of players on Energy FC’s roster to 23.  They join goalkeepers Matt Van Oekel and Bryan Byars; defenders Kyle Hyland, Richard Dixon, Shawn McLaws, Coady Andrews, Max Gunderson and Christian Ibeagha; midfielders Juan Pablo Guzman, Jose Barril, Philip Rasmussen, Callum Ross, Joseph Adjei, Justin Chavez, Juan Nino and Alex Dixon; forwards Miguel Gonzalez, Jose Angulo, Jaime Siaj and Jonathan Brown.

Kickoff for the soccer match is 7 p.m. at Taft Stadium. Tickets for the Energy FC home opener are on sale now by calling  235-KICK (5425) or visiting