skip navigation

Energy FC remains in Western Conference for 2018 Season

By Josh Evans, 01/12/18, 10:00AM CST


Energy FC will play the 2018 season as a member of the 17-team Western Conference of the USL the league’s front office announced today. 

The 33-team league will be divided using the Mississippi River as the dividing line between the Western and Eastern Conference.  Energy FC is joined in the Western Conference by in-state rival Tulsa Roughnecks, Saint Louis FC, Swope Park, San Antonio FC, Rio Grande Valley FC, Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC, Phoenix Rising, Real Monarchs, Seattle Sounders FC 2, Portland Timbers 2, LA Galaxy II, Orange County SC, Sacramento Republic FC, Reno 1868 FC and expansion sides Fresno FC and Las Vegas Lights FC.

The 16-team Eastern Conference features Bethlehem Steel, Charleston Battery, FC Cincinnati, Louisville City FC, Tampa Bay Rowdies, Pittsburgh Riverhounds, newly named Penn FC, Charlotte Independence, Richmond Kickers, Toronto FC 2, Ottawa Fury FC, New York Red Bulls II and expansion sides Atlanta United 2, Indy Eleven, Nashville SC and North Carolina FC.  North Carolina FC and Indy Eleven are playing their first season in USL after several seasons in NASL.

The 34-game regular season will commence in mid-March and conclude in mid-October with the USL Playoffs immediately following regular season play.

Become a Season Member with Energy FC for as little as $10 per month.  Call 235-KICK (5425) to learn more.