skip navigation

Energy FC begins preparation for 2017 Season

By Josh Evans, 11/01/16, 11:00AM CDT


Contracts for nine players from Energy FC’s 2016 have expired, head coach Jimmy Nielsen and technical director Scott Rezendes announced today. 

Michael Byskov, Jose Cuevas, Sebastian Dalgaard, Devante Dubose, Tim Janssen, Linus Olsson, Jordan Rideout, Michael Thomas and Peter Toth are free agents and can sign with any club.

“We thank all these players for their contributions to Energy FC and being great citizens of Oklahoma City,” said head coach Jimmy Nielsen.  “We wish them the best of luck in their future endeavors.”

Click here for a player tracker as the team prepares for the 2017 season.