skip navigation


By Energy FC & USL Communications, 03/02/21, 12:45PM CST


Energy FC will join eight-team Central Division with Atlanta, Birmingham, Indy, Kansas City, Louisville, Memphis and Tulsa.

OKLAHOMA CITY – The USL Championship today announced its league alignment for the 2021 regular season. The league will feature 31 teams across four divisions and two conferences in the upcoming season, with the clubs set to embark on a 32-game regular-season schedule that will be conducted over 27 weeks.

The realignment results in a move to the Eastern Conference for the first time in Energy FC history, as the Greens join Atlanta United 2, Birmingham Legion FC, FC Tulsa, Indy Eleven, Louisville City FC, Memphis 901 FC and Sporting Kansas City II in the Central Division.

2021 USL Championship Conference Alignment

Eastern Conference

Western Conference

Central Division

Pacific Division

Atlanta United 2

LA Galaxy II

Birmingham Legion FC

Las Vegas Lights FC

FC Tulsa

Oakland Roots SC

Indy Eleven

Orange County SC

Louisville City FC

Phoenix Rising FC

Memphis 901 FC

Sacramento Republic FC

OKC Energy FC

San Diego Loyal SC

Sporting Kansas City II

Tacoma Defiance



Atlantic Division

Mountain Division

Charleston Battery

Austin Bold FC

Charlotte Independence

Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC

Hartford Athletic

El Paso Locomotive FC

Loudoun United FC

New Mexico United

Miami FC

Real Monarchs SLC

New York Red Bulls II

Rio Grande Valley FC

Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC

San Antonio FC

Tampa Bay Rowdies



During the regular season, each team will play its division opponents four times – twice home, twice away. In the Atlantic, Central and Pacific Divisions, the four remaining games will be played against regional or cross-conference opponents. In the Mountain Division, the remaining eight games will be played against regional or cross-conference opponents.

As previously announced, the Championship’s regular season will begin on or about May 1, while employing a flexible start date that allows clubs to begin play anywhere between April 24 and May 15.

Energy FC begins its eighth season in 2021 with schedule announcements forthcoming. More information regarding Season Seat Memberships and Group Experiences can be found at