skip navigation

Energy FC Roster Update

By Energy FC, 12/16/20, 11:30AM CST


OKLAHOMA CITY – Energy FC Head Coach and Technical Director John Pascarella has provided an update on the roster heading into the 2021 season.

Goalkeepers CJ Cochran and Kyle Ihn, defenders Zach Ellis-Hayden and Atiba Harris, midfielder Arun Basuljevic, and forwards Jaime Chavez and Frank Lopez are all under contract for the 2021 season.

The following players are currently out of contract: goalkeeper Cody Laurendi, defenders Joe Amico, Mike da Fonte, Ramon Martin Del Campo, Kyle Hyland, Christian Ibeagha and Nicolas Taravel, midfielders Jon Brown, Brad Dunwell, Rafael Garcia, Jose Hernandez, Kodai Iida, Ray Saari and Charlie Ward, and forwards Cordell Cato, Omar Gordon and Tucker Stephenson.

Discussions regarding new contracts are ongoing with several of the players listed above.

“The staff has been busy building the team,” said Pascarella. “Some of those will be new signings, but more importantly, we want to keep our core group together from last year. We have ongoing negotiations with last season’s players who are close to being re-signed as well as a number of targets from outside we are looking to finalize.

"Kyle Hyland and Ray Saari, who are both at different stages of rehabbing from season-ending injuries, will be available sometime in the spring and will have the opportunity to work themselves back into the team once they are healthy.”